top of page

KAYAKING

Last weekend I went on to one of the most adventurous trip of my life. I went kayaking with a bunch of my fellow REU students. We had the trip planed a week before we went and we all started our trip off in the morning by getting free slushes from the store Seven Eleven because it was July 11.

We got on to the bus which was followed by a long walk to the kayak rental station. As soon as we got on our kayaks we did not waste any time and started rowing. We all got single kayaks with all my fears of first time kayaking I got on my kayak. With few wrong strokes I managed to learned how to go left , right and straight. With no idea of how to reverse my kayak I had to go in to a complete circle just to go a few steps back. We rowed all the way a mile out in to the lake and stopped by the bridge. We all parked our kayaks and decided to get on the bridge and jump in to water... one more crazy experience I was not ready for. With the help of my guys fellows I climbed up the bridge and stood there for a good minute mapping out my options to get down the bridge without jumping in the water as the height from where I stood to water was alot but peer presure made me jump. While I was in the air it felt like I was going down a big roller coaster and as soon as I touched the water it was the best feeling. The water was so warm and all of just floated for a little while before heading back to the kayak rentals to return our kayaks.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page